Exploring Borough Market 

So, I have seen so many posts on Borough Market and finally managed to get down there this week. Unfortunately, not all of the stalls I wanted to visit were open, so I will have to pop back. 

I did, however, managed to find the wonderful fruit and veg section and was not dissapointed!

They have so many wonderful fruits and veggies on offer.  I really like the fact that there are locally produced products available,it is so nice to eat food that hasn’t come from the supermarket. 

The strawberries looked delicious and so I purchased some, along with some purple kale and pears. I have been wanting to poach some pears for a while now, so this was the perfect excuse!

Borough Market doesn’t just have fresh fruit and veg to offer though, it has a vast array of foods from all over the world. With tonnes of vegan options readily available it really is a paradise for vegans, just not particularly on a Monday! To avoid missing out, like I did, check the market’s website before your visit to check the stalls you want to go to, are open!

Of course,  I had to eat something whilst there and opted for the less adventurous option of chips, as I knew I’d be back for round 2, at a later date. They were fresh and crispy and reasonably priced, which meant, overall I left feeling rather satisfied with my visit.

To be continued.

Leave a Reply

