Festive Feast Finale

​This is the part where I decide which elements I will be including for my Xmas Day feast. I had previously stated, that it would be a refined event but that was definitely a lie.

Before the main meal even gets under way, it is a good idea to have a good sized breakfast, as this will set you up for the day. You can obviously have anything you like for breakfast, but I personally will be eating like a queen.

If you follow me on IG, then you will know that I spend a lot of time on my breakfasts and like to have a good solid meal to start the day. Xmas is no different, that’s why I will be having the works – scrambled tofu, beans, sausage and toast, I may throw some mushrooms in too, but ultimately, this should be enough to see me through until dinner time.

If you are going to buy tofu for scrambling, I really recommend that you try Tofoo. It has been my favourite tofu I have tried so far and works so well as a scrambled ensemble. It is made from organic soy beans and contains no cholestrol, which is always good to know 

You can opt for an upgrade by adding spinach and mushrooms, or any other veggies you want really. I have popped the optional amounts in the recipe, to follow if desired.

Scrambled Tofu 



Ingredients – 

1 block x Tofoo Tofu (280g)

2 tablespoons x black pepper

2 tablespoons x garlic puree

2 tablespoons x paprika

2 tablespoons x coconut oil

Optional Extras –

50g x spinach (washed and drained well)

3 x chestnut mushrooms (washed and sliced)

Method –

1. Place coconut oil in a pan on a low to medium heat.

2. Crumble the tofu in to the pan and stir so that all is coated in the oil, this will help with the texture.

3. Add the black pepper, garlic, paprika and stir well to ensure all pieces of tofu are coated evenly.

4. Allow to cook for a further 5 minutes, stirring every minute or so, until it has turned a nice golden yellow.

5. Serve immediately, either on toast or with a fry up for an amazing breakfast.

*********

Moving on to Starters and it is a hard one for me to choose a favourite, as I really did enjoy all of the starters I posted, however, I think, the Stuffed Butternut Squash, has to be the one I will be eating this Xmas.

Then it comes to the Dinner itself, I think I will be having 1 portion of each element. I have definitely made sure I have a big plate for the day!

Starting of with the main event, I have sabotaged my own ruling, because I have to have Roasted Sweet Potatoes but I also really need to have Roasted Red Potatoes, so in my first pick(s), I have considerably weighed in on carbs.

Moving on to the Seed Roast, which is such a gorgeous thing to have on your plate, it has so much flavour, and it lacks the dryness that has always put me off of these roasted wonders.

My favourite vegetable pick – Roasted Beetroot really is a wonderful thing. I am already picturing how this plethora of colour will be shaping up, on my (large) plate.

I wouldn’t be Plant Based Piglet, if I didn’t have Stuffing on my plate, so that is probably the easiest pick so far. I always make a little extra for sandwiches and ‘Fridge Find’ Treasure!


In additon to this,I really am thinking that Mac & Cheese needs to feature on the plate too, it is such a satisfying texture contrast and colour addition to the plate.

Oh, but then again, how can I resist the Vegan Yorkshires, covered with Thick Gravy, accompanied by Cranberry Sauce. Cranberry Sauce is going to be piled on my plate this year, I really enjoyed making it, as with all of my recipes.

This is already making me hungry, of course, I may change my mind closer to the day, but I think I have all bases covered for now!
Enjoy your Vegan Festive Feasts and be sure to let me know what you’re eating! I have had so much fun, making all of these recipes, as I have said and it is humbling to have had such great responses to my recipes. Thank you all for taking the time to read my posts and I will be posting some new food reviews and recipes really soon!

Leave a Reply

