Vegan Meal Plan

​For next week, I will put recipes for each meal of the day (breakfast, lunch and dinner), so that you can choose which ones you want to eat. I have tried to make it as cheap and easy as possible and I have cut corners with things like houmous and falafel, because I think the most important thing is to stop eating meat, making vegan food can come a bit later on down the line, once you have established what foods you like to eat.

Lets get into it! Starting with breakfast, which I never used to eat before becoming vegan, my wonderful Nan, has always said to me that ‘breakfast is the most important meal of the day’, I just never really thought it made that much difference but I assure you it does. Being vegan in general gives you so much more energy but breakfast really can become a time that doesn’t just involve fried friends!

When it comes to the lunches I will be sharing, I have designed 5 lunches for week days, that require no heating, as I am aware cooking at work may be an issue and really don’t want to advise my readers to use the microwave, however, there will be 2 weekend lunches that can be eaten straight from the oven. 

Dinner time is the best for me, I am a piglet after all. I intend to consume a decent amount of calories, vitamins, minerals and all the other good stuff when I eat my dinners. I have included some meat alternative recipes, just to show how much you can make without eating any animals. I hope you enjoy the next few days posts, if you need any additional help, please feel free to reach out to me, either by email (in the contact section) or via IG @Plantbasedpiglet.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Haha you’re nan is right! I’ve gotten right into my smoothies for breakfast lately. Spinach banana, seeds, coconut water etc all great. This is an awesome idea for a serialised article idea, do you ever feature your writing with any other sites?

    Like

    1. No,I haven’t. Would like to, am very greatful for your comments 😊

      Like

      1. Sweet! Well if you would like to feature with us over at creators.co then feel free to drop me an email anytime here – mike.fleck@creators.co

        Like

Leave a Reply

