Vegan Pulled Pork

I had the pleasure of trying Vbites vegan pulled pork style pieces the other day and I really was in food heaven. Before I became vegan I never really liked pulled pork or pork at all for that matter, but I love pulled jackfruit. Vbites have created a new level of yum with this one.

I used barbeque marinade on my pulled pork with a touch of jerk seasoning and whacked it in the preheated oven for about 10 minutes, stirring halfway through to make sure it was all coated with the marinade. When removing it from the oven, I used a fork to break it down to how I would usually eat my jackfruit and put it in a burger bun, smothering it with some more of the barbeque marinade for sauce.

When I say that this was delicious, I mean this is going to be my summer barbeque go to, I have also eaten it with just jerk seasoning for a spicier version, which I served with vegan coleslaw, chunky red potato wedges and corn on the cob and it was a so satisfying.

What I particularly like was the texture, not only did it take the marinade very well, it remained tender and moist, to give the burger a really lovely structure and flavour.

I love Vbites and often buy their products as I think they are such a wonderful company and have really good options for when you are wanting vegan meat or fish replacements, now, I am aware that some vegans do not like using these products but I really don’t see why products from companies such as Vbites who use no artificial colours or preservatives, are GMO free and are all vegan should be a problem, especially when they taste this delicious!

With their wide range of vegan options, I will be eating my way through the latest products in the range, and letting you know what will be featuring in my summer food must try’s.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I have been vegan for years and have never had pulled jackfruit. What is wrong with me???

    Like

    1. It is definitely worth a try!! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

