Wild Thing!

Granola is such a wonderful thing, I love the texture of granola, just as much as I love the idea of eating something so healthy, yet delicious for breakfast. Being vegan there are so many options for breakfast that are healthy but when it comes to granola, Wild Thing Paleo have got a winning combination with their Mountain Berry mix.

This granola has sunflower seeds, coconut chips, raisins, cranberries, brown linseeds, goji berries, white mulberries, cashew nuts and pumpkin seeds from organic agriculture, which is more than enough to make a tasty breakfast bowl. Each 35g serving has 8g of protein, which is a wonderful way to start your day.

Their range of granolas are available in your local Wholefoodโ€™s and the range doesnโ€™t stop there, I have been lucky enough to taste some more of their delectable range, including their raw bars, which were awesome. I love protein bars and I really love raw bars because they are so good for having a snack on the move, or for when you are really wanting something sweet but not unhealthy, these did not disappoint, they were soft and tasty.

IMG_20170412_124549_868

I particularly liked the nuts and seeds bar which was made from dates, sunflower seeds, cashews, almonds and pumpkin seeds, all organic and in 30g containing 4g of protein. These are a definite must for me going forwards, they are delicious!

I also tried their Green Burst popcorn flats, which are made with broccoli and spinach making a delicious savoury snack, that is healthy and delicious with Houmous or any other dip, they are horrendously moreish and I did find myself eating quite of few of them before restraining myself, they have such a wonderful taste of spinach, which made me forget I was eating popcorn flats. Would recommend these for savoury eating people.

All in all, would recommend this brand for flavoursome snacks and breakfasts products that will have you smiling, simply delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

