Yay for Yorica!

Here’s the thing, for someone like me, being vegan is great, not only for the planet and all other living beings but personally for me, it means that 9/10 there is no ice cream options for me, which until Yorica! meant that I was always fairly safe from myself and love of sweet, sugary things!

I popped in with my parents whilst on a mission to reach a new calorie intake record and I think I may have smashed it. Not only did I opt for 2 types of ice cream, to begin with, I then added some strawberries, to ease the conscious and topped that with a chocolate cookie.

I really don’t quite know what there is to say that wouldn’t make me sound like I have a share in this business because everyone knows food makes me happy, but this, well, this was emotional beyond elation.

If you’re in London over the Summer and want some seriously good ice cream, then this place really is a dream. It is a must try!

9 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve had a look at their website, and I think I will need to make several visits to try everything! πŸ˜€ ❀ Thank you so much for sharing your experience of them with the world!

    Like

    1. Oh yes, I will be heading back for another ‘taste’ soon! So many options, waffles and crepes and cones!! vegan drama! lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a beautiful delicious dream come true! πŸ˜€

        Like

  2. The vegan ice cream we like is Booja Booja Hunky Punky Chocolate ice cream πŸ™‚ It’s delicious and they recently started putting it in Waitrose! So we get that quite regularly now πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh that sounds delicious! I haven’t tried it yet but when I am next in Waitrose I will have a look! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You should πŸ˜€ They have other amazing flavours too! πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Yay! That looks wonderful! Which flavours of ice cream did you get? I will definitely add them to my list of places to visit! Wonderful! They really sound brilliant, I love that they are gluten free too, because that is something I find tricky when eating out. Fantastic πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Yeah and everything in there is vegan which means you don’t have to worry about what you can and can’t have, i had banoffee and rainbow candy, which tasted like old school bubble gum! Definitely try it out! Let me know how you get on!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow, that sounds awesome!!! πŸ˜€ Banoffee and rainbow candy!!! Sweet! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ I will let you know as soon as I visit πŸ™‚ ❀

        Like

Leave a Reply

