Prompt Pizza Union

I popped along to Pizza Union in Aldgate the other night, obviously for some pizza and I must say, I am rather glad I did. Firstly, I love the look of this restaurant, it is modern and spacious and let’s face it, this time of year, we could all do with a bit of room.

 

It’s an order and pay system which worked well for me, as I sat and ate my olives and sipped on San Pellegrino whilst waiting for my vibrating lion disc to go off. Yes, you have read that last sentence correctly, when you pay for your food, you are given a disc with a lion on it that vibrates when your pizza is ready to be collected.
 

It really was no time at all before the pizza was ready to be collected as the base is super thin, all you need to do to make sure that is tis vegan is have no cheese. They have so many topping options for vegans and on each table, there are Italian herbs and chilli flakes to top up the flavour if you want, I took full advantage of these and made my pizza nice and spicy.
 

I chose to top my pizza with spinach, mushrooms, olives, wild broccoli and garlic. The base is so thin that it is really crispy and really surprisingly light, or maybe that is just me? I thoroughly enjoyed my food, so much so I decided to take another pizza home, this time with just spinach, garlic, broccoli, this was also divine.
 If you are heading down to this area over the Summer, then this place is a must try, perfect for pizza in a hurry!

 

 

Leave a Reply

