Sip On Summer

Aside from drinking plenty of water this Summer, there are lots of ways to stay hydrated, with drinks that will be sure to quench your thirst, at the same time as tasting great.

One of the first drinks I would recommend trying would be a Kombucha by Jarr. If you don’t know what Kombucha is, don’t worry you are not alone, it is fermented tea, which is said to be very good for your gut as well as provide many other health benefits such as naturally occurring antibiotics, probiotics, vitamins and enzymes and also contains amino acids. It will also help with energy levels and digestion. Which is not bad for a drink that you can sip throughout the day. Jarr does offer 3 flavours, the original, the ginger and passionfruit. My favourite is the passion fruit as I think it has a great refreshing taste, perfect for the Summer.

IMG_20170530_235323_560

I very rarely drink carbonated drinks, but there is one that I am really keen on and that is Pret‘s ‘Yoga Bunny’. Not only is it absolutely delightful in taste it is also got herbal infusions of Echinacea and Ginseng to keep you fighting fit throughout the Summer, mixed with the flavours of grape, lemongrass, mint and lemon, it is my go to, whenever I am near Pret and parched.

DSC04233

Aqua Esse‘s – Equilibrium is the probably the most astonishing of drink on this list, mainly because it is water. Yep, water. Tastes just like water, however, it certainly doesn’t look like water with its pink glow. That’s because this is no ordinary water, this naturally sourced alkaline water has been infused naturally with B12 crystals, turning it pink and adding some well-required B12 into some clean tasting spring water. Pop one of these in your bag when you’re on the move or if you want to surprise your friends at a picnic.

DSC04241.jpg

I love coconut water, I mean, who doesn’t? It is delicious, it’s good for you and well, personally, I find it cures hangovers like nothing else. Jeeva‘s King Coconut Water is probably the best I have had since drinking it fresh in Kenya and with their flavoured options giving such variety it really is worth trying these out. I guarantee you will love them, as the perfect iced drink in Summer. Healthy and delicious, you can also use them to make coconut water popsicles packed full of fruits. The mint and lime flavour is my favourite, though they have lots of other healthy options, definitely worth a try.

DSC04225

I have found myself rather enjoying the refreshing taste of TreeVitalise, slightly different to the other waters mentioned as this water is undiluted Birch water that is made from the sap of the Birch tree. As the water comes straight from the tree it remains undiluted and unsweetened, this is the perfect thirst quencher, especially the lemon flavoured.

IMG_20170419_202808_970

Lastly, I have been enjoying these drinks for a while now and have mentioned them in a previous blog but Firefly drinks are such a great thing to have in the fridge, they have so many different flavours and are really refreshing if you want some flavour. I like the kiwi, lime and mint the most and I add extra mint from my plant at home for a bit of extra tingle on the tongue.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

