Birthday Breakfast at MOAK

When it comes to celebrating my birthday, I don’t really mind people not knowing I am another year older, but I do like to treat myself to some good food and usually that is abroad. Amsterdam for me is the capital of vegan food and they never disappoint when it comes to dinner, but breakfast is something I haven’t really tried, before now.

MOAK was probably the best place to start as their Blueberry Yum Yum – blueberries in the batter or on the pancakes with Canadian Maple Syrup that we added an extra scoop of saffron ice cream on top to make it super delicious… it was my birthday after all.

IMG_20190605_190228_243.jpgThis is one of the best places I have ever eaten, the food was amazing, the décor is extremely cool, and the staff are just plain wonderful! This is a definite on my list of must see’s in Amsterdam and I encourage you all to go and get yourself some pancakes…. Even if it isn’t your birthday!

Leave a comment